Bucket List of places

I came across this bucket list while surfing online, and I was amazed at the list. The places on the list aren’t just beautiful, they are marvels that are timeless.

28 Places to See Before You Die—the Taj Mahal, Grand Canyon and More.

The places I visited from the list were:

  1. 1) Taj Mahal:  The eternal monument of Love
  2. 2) The Zen Gardens in Tokyo: One of the most peaceful places I have ever visited. It fills you with a sense of calm and peace.
  3. 3) Parthenon: Albeit partially ruined, it is over 2400 years old, and gives you a glimpse into one of the oldest civilization
  4. 4) Louvre:  I love art, and the Louvre is the Mecca for art lovers the world over

Places I am dying to see:

  • Grand Canyon
  • Great Wall
  • Macchu Picchu
  • Mount Kilimanjaro
  • Angkor Wat

As Robert Frost says “I have miles to go before I sleep…”

Leave a Reply

