#6- The joy of books

I am an avid reader of books, and I am grateful for some amazing books, which were the best company for flights, to change your perspective, expand your horizons.

My Die Hard 3 favorite books of all time:

– We the Living by Ayn Rand- The book made me appreciate shades of grey. The book made me realize that people are never good or bad, just human with all the shades.

– Shantaram had everything- The book has drama, love story, crime, mafia, and it is based in my city. The book has so much insight, woven to hold your attention at all times.

– Eat, Pray Love- The book struck a chord with me because it was positive, optimistic, and had life lessons but without being preachy. And I love India and Bali, so I guess that was a big reason why its one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

