#16-Relationship with God

Now I want to move back to the more serious mode. One of the things I am grateful for is my relationship with God. Its not so much the religion aspect, but the faith. Let me be honest, it isn’t always that simple. When things don’t work out, I get upset and sometimes question why me? When things are really bad, you wonder if there is a point to trying, whether things would eventually work out in the end. But what keeps me from not giving up and still work towards life is the faith that everything happens for a reason, there is a plan. It doesn’t matter if I don’t understand the plan, it just matters that I have that faith. go to the temple and I sit there to feel like there is someone there who has your back.
My parents are religious, they follow customs and festivals, and I try to do whichever ones I can follow. Not because I have to but because it reminds me to reach out to God not only when things are bad, also when things are just fine, to say thank you for being there.

Leave a Reply

