#25- Joy of giving

We can do no great things, only small things with great love.

Mother Teresa

I am in awe of  people who make it their life mission to help others. Stories of such benevolence and grace inspire me to make it my life’s mission to give something back, make just one person’s life better. From saving the environment, to improving education, alleviating poverty and disease, people are sacrificing their time and energy to make the world a better place.

I am inspired by the drive and determination of people like Bill Gates and Bono who have invested their personal fortune in eradicating poverty and diseases in Africa. In my homeland, India, there are amazing organizations like Nanhi Kali, Cry, among others which have some inspirational people working to making India a better place.

I am grateful to have such role models, and I hope some day I can make a difference in making the world a better place.

Leave a Reply

