My top 5 favorite Emmy gowns

The Emmy awards were on Sunday, and I was back to doing what I love to do–follow fashion.

I was not very impressed with the Emmy’s fashion this year, there weren’t a lot of different styles going on in the red carpet. There was a sea of red gowns which blended in to the red carpet and the other gowns were like of blah–it all looked like you have seen them before—the mermaid style fish tailed gowns, metallic colors!

These are some of my favorite gowns from the evening:

I loved this metallic gown by Johanna Johnson on Cristina Hendricks. I know the fashion police was not a fan of this gown, but I think she deserves a break. It is hard getting dresses that a flattering for curves, and she rocked the look!

Source: Getty Images

Sofia Vergara looked smoking hot in this crimson number by Vera Wang.

Source: Getty Images

Julia Stiles was a breath of fresh air in this lavender colored gown by Georges Hobelka.

Source: Getty Images

Nina Dobrev wore one of my favorite red gowns for the evening, by Donna Karan. Loved her necklace too!

Source: Getty Images

And finally, my BEST DRESSED for the Emmy’s is Emily Blunt who looked breathtaking in a blue tulle gown with a plunging neckline by Elie Saab,with gorgeous husband John Krasinski in tow.

Source: Getty Images

Leave a Reply

