My favorite Golden Globes 2012 gowns

Yesterday marked the beginning of the my most eagerly awaited time of the year: Award season! I haven’t seen Joan Rivers fashion police yet, but I must say this year’s award season is very ho-hum–same colors and trends. One strong color trend was the white– some of the gowns looked more like bridal gowns!

My favorite gowns for this year:

Source: Getty Images

I love Sofia Vergara, and in this fishtail gown by Vera Wang with Harry Winston diamonds, she looks absolutely heavenly. I am never a fan of fishtail gowns, and I didn’t think it would work on a curvy woman, but it fits her like a glove. Blue is such an awesome color on her!

Source: Getty Images

As one of the young and happening starlets, Emma Stone was the centre of attention. She attracted attention in this gorgeous plunging berry gown, with contrasting red accents and dramatic belt by Lanvin. Mi amore!

Source: Getty Images

Jessica Alba looks radiant in this stunning Gucci beaded gown with a hint of pink and the right amount of bling, courtesy of Bulgari jewels. What a comeback after her second baby!

Source: Getty Images

Speaking of yummy mommies, Natalie Portman looks like a knock out in this pink and red gown by Lanvin (a popular favorite this year!)

Source: Getty Images

One of my red carpet favorites is the ever-graceful Kate Beckinsale. Keeping with the popular bridal trend, Kate looks gorgeous in this white strapless gown by Roberto Cavalli. Bridal chic indeed!

Source: Getty Images

Taking a break from her usual dark hues, Angelina Jolie stunned in a stunning ivory number with contrasting blood red accents by Atelier Versace. Sparkling change!

One comment on “My favorite Golden Globes 2012 gowns

  1. As a fellow fashion enthusiast, I have to say that this article is great to read and was well worth the read. I’ll be subscribing/following and waiting for more articles similar to this one for sure. This blog has a great author and I hope they continue to write!

Leave a Reply

