A beautiful spring afternoon in Brooklyn

I spent a blissful afternoon at Brooklyn Botanical Garden, surrounded by calming greenery and beautiful flowers. I went primarily for the cherry blossoms, but I was a bit skeptical about it- after all, last year I went chasing elusive Hanami flowers all the way to Washington DC. But I was pleasantly surprised at how stunning it was- there was an amazing Japanese garden with a pond, the most unique flowers and greenery, and it is right in New York! I cannot believe it took me this long to realize the hidden treasure in Brooklyn!

MUST SEE!

The beautiful cherry blossoms

The pink and blue!

The flower filled tree!

My favorite flower- orchid-in pink!

Another pink orchid!

A unique orchid...

A desert rose- Sting's inspiration?

Tropical bird of paradise- actually a flower!

Stunning white tulips

Pink dancing tulips!

A unique flower, that I loved

Another unique flower

Japanese section- more gorgeous and unique flowers

Bonsai garden

Bonsai garden 2

Leave a Reply

