Magical Vermont

Everyone has been telling me about how magical Vermont it- how romantic it is, how stunning the outdoors are- so I couldn’t wait to go there and experience it for myself! And can I just say, it is much better than I ever imagined! I used to hear how it is the perfect holiday spot for skiers in winter and fall foliage fans, but summer isn’t bad choice!

Such lush and never-ending pastures and greenery, rolling hill and beautiful mountains are just the beginning! We were in Burlington by the stunning lake Champlain and the tiny village of Stowe. The best part of the trip- the place we stayed, Trapp Family Lodge. Themed to be like an Austrian mountain lodge, the lodge sits on 2,500 acres and includes hiking and biking trails, tennis courts, pools, it’s own brewery and makes it’s own maple syrups and jams! It offered such a different experience from the regular hotels and B & Bs! The views from the rooms are to die for!

I can’t wait to go back!

Here are some of my favorite pictures (PS I am still an amateur photographer- I couldn’t get a good shot of the mountain without the sun/shadow effect 😦 … I am learning though!)

Stunning Lake Champlain

 

More of Lake Champlain

The Austrian mountain lodge- themed Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe

Can you see the mountain in the distance?!?

Church in Stowe- I loved the color contrast between the blue skies and the the church!

One comment on “Magical Vermont

Leave a Reply

