10 notable looks from SAG Awards 2014

Hi everyone

As award season rolls on, last night was the SAG Awards 2014. I felt the gowns at SAG awards were better than Golden Globes. I hated fewer dresses, and there were a few WOW moments.

Here are the top 10 looks (some wow and some bad) from the SAG awards

Amy Adams (Source: Getty Images)

Amy Adams (Source: Getty Images)

Amy Adams was the star of the night in this blue one shouldered Antonio Berardi gown with waist detail. She looked every inch the superstar!

Lupita Nyongo (Source: Getty Images)

Lupita Nyongo (Source: Getty Images)

The new fashion darling- Lupita Nyongo has been on everyone’s fashion must-watch list. I was a bit underwhelmed with her choice with the Golden Globes, because it was so much like Gwyneth Paltrow wore at Oscars 2012. But with this bright turqoise Gucci dress, I totally get the hype about her. The highlight for me with the Fred Leighton jewelry that completely complemented the dress.

Jennifer Lawrence (Source: Getty Images)

Jennifer Lawrence (Source: Getty Images)

After the Golden Globes debacle, Jennifer Lawrence got it right in this strapless Dior gown. I am still not a fan of the pixie haircut, but she looked awesome!

Sofia Vergara (Source: Getty Images)

Sofia Vergara (Source: Getty Images)

My fashion favorite Sofia Vergara looked stunning in this silver embellished Donna Karen gown. I think the reason I am obsessed with this look is because of the diamond and emerald Victorian styled necklace by Amarpali jewels- absolutely gorgeous necklace!

Cate Blanchett (Source: Getty Images)

Cate Blanchett (Source: Getty Images)

Cate Blanchett wore a baby pink Givenchy gown- this look has me torn- while it is a toal departure from her gown to the Golden Globes and is unusual, I feel like it makes her look pregnant and heavy on top. Not sure if I love it?

Sandra Bullock (Source: Getty Images)

Sandra Bullock (Source: Getty Images)

Sandra Bullock wore an effortlessly sexy Lanvin frock with bow detail. But her hair and makeup made her look kinda old. I also wish she wore some jewelry with it- either long earrings or a necklace. Just a tad plain for my taste!

Julia Roberts (Source: Getty Images)

Julia Roberts (Source: Getty Images)

Julia Roberts wore a Valentino jumpsuit- from top down, she looked like a movie star. But the bottom half looks more like clown pants. I am just not a fan of the look! There was so much hype about her return to the red carpet, and so far she has not really brought her fashion A game.

kerry-washington

Kerry Washington (Source: Getty Images)

I should start this by saying I love Kerry Washington! She looked like a movie star at the Golden Globes and totally pulled of the pregnant chic look. But the look is absolutely ridiculous- Kerry wore a fuchsia blouse and midnight blue skirt- custom Gucci, and flashing her midriff. I get that the baby bump is the new sexy- but this just makes her look fat! The skirt makes her look a lot bigger than she is, the top is so blah! Just doesn’t work!

Jennifer Garner (Source: Getty Images)

Jennifer Garner (Source: Getty Images)

Jennifer Garner wore a strapless midnight blue Max Mara gown with a train- it wasn’t a wow gown, but she always knows how to bring it to the red carpet. Movie star!

Elisabeth Moss (Source: Getty Images)

Elisabeth Moss (Source: Getty Images)

Elisabeth Moss looked divine in a red strapless Michael Kors gown with black belted waist. I feel like her hair styling was a bit plain, but overall still a good look.

That rounds it up! What do you think- Do you agree with my picks?

2 comments on “10 notable looks from SAG Awards 2014

  1. I agree with most comments, a few places where I had a different opinion:
    Julie Bowen, loved her dress, edgy and yet pleasant. I love JL’s pixie cut, kind of goes with her personality too!
    Can I vehemently agree about Kerry Washington- Completely hideous outfit. A website I saw called her best dressed which is ticking me off big time!

Leave a Reply

